Our Sponsors

The Nicaragua Dispatch is an independent, English-language news source made possible thanks to the generous donations from our sponsors and funding from our advertisers.

Our sponsors are members of the community who support the free press and want Nicaragua to have a vibrant and informed English-language community. Our sponsors are individuals and companies who want Nicaragua to succeed and understand that a trustworthy English-language news source can play an important role in the country’s growth, development and maturation.

Sponsors are in no way responsible for any of content or opinions expressed on the pages of The Nicaragua Dispatch.  The Nicaragua Dispatch does not officially endorse or support any of the products or services offered by our sponsors or advertisers, and urges readers to perform due diligence before buying anything in Nicaragua.

Individuals who donate $100 to our efforts become a “Friend of The Nicaragua Dispatch” and get their name listed below. “Compas” of The Nicaragua Dispatch are individuals who donate $200 or more, and “Kindly Benefactors” are those who donate $500 or more.

All the the articles on this site are free, so please consider donating. We depend on donations, advertisers and sponsors to survive.

Our 2014 Sponsors:

Kindly Benefactors:

1. James Conyers

2. Chris Marlett

‘Compa’ of The Nicaragua Dispatch:

1. Jane Mirandette

Friends of The Nicaragua Dispatch

1. David and Tuey Murdock

2. Reto Aebersold

3. James Bertini

4. Randy Schnedier

5. Theresa Aranda

6. Laura Gotz

7. Morgan Smith

8. Karen P Kantor

9. Paloma Andrea Urrutia

10. Carolyn Vaught

11. Brad Allgood

12. Richard Antal

13. Terry Leary

14. Robert Skydell

15. Walter van Woudenberg

16. Bob Stemm

17. Troy Fuss

18. Owen Babcock

19. Thomas Flynn

20. Warren Ogden

21. Mario Valle

22. Alex Trent



Our 2013 Sponsors

Kindly Benefactors of The Nicaragua Dispatch:

1. Robert and Lynn Gilbert

2. Las Sombras

‘Compa’ of The Nicaragua Dispatch:

1. Sean Duffy

2. Noah Phillips

3. Cooper McElliott

4. Lisa Konczal

5. Walter Martinez (Orlando, Florida)

Friends of The Nicaragua Dispatch:

 1. Randall and Linda Klein

2. Terry Leary

3. Jack and Patty See

4. Benedict Wheatley

5. Richard Antal

6. Miles Walsh

7. Owen Babcock

8. Scott Hagg

9. Chad Hart

10. John C. Dubberstein

11. Christine and Serapio Baca

12. Laura Gotz

13. Joel and Laura Johnson

14. Larry Soderberg

15. Chris Shanks

16. Piers Scholfield

17. Randal Schnedler

18. Sarah Rife Kaye

19. Mike Waters

20. Montie Garrison

21. Patrick Winters

22. Sharon Boorstin

23. Carlos Augusto Briceno

24. Morgan Smith

25. Ed & Sheila Rogers

26. Ann Becker

27. Frank Kersloot

28. The Kaknes Gallery of Granada

29. Martin Nelson

30. James Ludden

31. Craig Pace


Our 2012 friends:

1. James Conyers

2. Noah Phillips

3. Gary Greenberg

4. Ben Wheatley

5. Sarah Rife Kaye

6. Matt Prezzano

7. Donna Tabor

8. Chris Allodi

9. Christopher Shanks

10.  Kitty Madden

11. John Shepard

12. Devry Armitage

13. Adam Clarke

14. Tony McMahon

15. Laura Gotz

16. Martin Nelson

17. Sean Duffy

18. Capt. Leo

19. Jack and Patty See

20. Peter Bellamy

21. Tuey Murdock

22. Els van Woudenberg

23. Homi and Ellen Byramji

24. Kent and Denise Payne

25. Terry Leary

26. Jeff Giles

27. Terry J. Martin

28. Richard Antal

29. David Murdock

30. Ed and Sheila

31. Montie and Yorivenia Garrison

32. Hank and Laurie Klibanoff

33. Jim Cass

34. Nicahammock.com

35. Morgan & Julie Smith

36. Owen & Mary Babcock

37. Elizabeth Mangum

38. Carlos A Pereira Jr. (Saving Little Hearts of Nicaragua)

39. Greg Grosenick

40. Melanie Reimer

41. Tim Takaro

42. Jim Van Steenkiste

43. Bill Ashman

44. Troy Fuss